Tags

, , , ,


In these dreams, we all live
No one dies.
In my heart, there’s no lies
No one cries.

It’s just a simple kind of life.
Filled with love, not with strife.
It’s just a simple kind of life.

In the darkness, we can see
All the ghosts.
In my eyes, I am blind
All is snow.

These are dark times, it’s like night
There are no days.
This is the end, it’s the shadow

What happened to the simple kind of life.
Filled with love, not with strife.
What happened to the simple kind of life.

I just wanna see the walls come on down.
I want to change the stars
And fight the wars that you’re too afraid to see.
I just wanna see the darkness wane.
I want to see the light shine again.

In these dreams, we all live
No one dies.
In my heart, there’s no lies
No one cries.

It’s just a simple kind of life.
Filled with love, not with strife.
It’s just a simple kind of life.

