Tags

, , , ,


Ever felt that every door is closed to you?
That the walls are closing in,
The water just keeps rising up around you
You’re drowning.
Feels like you’re falling.

I know how you feel
I know how it feels
I’ve been falling for awhile
I’ve been drowning
(Let’s take a leap of faith)
We can be okay.
I promise we can be okay.
Reach for my hand
We’ll lead each other.

Ever felt like the sun is going to burn out?
That the world is coming to an end,
That whatever runs us is just falling apart?
You’re breaking,
Feels like you’re nothing.

I know how you feel
I know how it feels
I’ve been breaking for awhile
I’ve been disappearing.
(let’s take a leap of faith)
We can be okay.
I promise we can be okay.
Reach for my hand
We’ll lead each other
And by the end of the day
We’ll find a way.
(Let’s take a leap of faith)
I promise we can make it
If you give us one last chance
I promise we can try,
If we have just one last dance
I promise we can reach for the sky
If you give me one last chance to fly.

