Tags

, , , ,


Mom and dad remember the shit that you said?
That everything happens for a reason you said?
Have you realized that’s all dead?
It’s not true, I’ve said.

Shit happens uncontrollably
Like the weather it comes and goes.
It leaves.
I’m sure you know the truth
I’m sure you’ve known since youth.

Mom and dad remember the shit that you said?
That everything happens for a reason you said?
Have you realized that’s all dead?
It’s not true, I’ve said.

I’m sure of it now.
It’s just a lie to hide the scowls.
It hides the tears.
It’s true, that’s what you fear.
I hate being an optimist
When the world’s so pessimistic.
I’m a realist.
That’s the best way to go.

Mom and dad remember the shit that you said?
That everything happens for a reason you said?
Have you realized that’s all dead?
It’s not true, I’ve said.

Just a lie to make you happy
Just a lie to make you feel better.
Just a lie to get you by.
Just a lie, just a lie, just a lie.

