Tags

, , , ,


I’ve got this voice inside my head
Telling me things like I am dead;
That I’m not here.
Telling me that I’m a ghost
A spectre of what I fear
And what I am too come.
It tells me that I am a lie
That I can’t die,
Because I’m already dead.

It’s just a deadly cycle,
Reminding me that I am alone.
Even though I am not.
It’s just a nightmare
Forcing me to rise from slumber
Even though I cannot sleep.

I have these memories in me
Showing how things were.
How things could have been.
Telling me I have no hope.
A man without a home
And nowhere to go.
You tell me I am not here
So I have nothing to fear
But sir, I’m afraid I do.

It’s just a deadly cycle,
Reminding me that I am alone.
Even though I am not.
It’s just a nightmare
Forcing me to rise from slumber
Even though I cannot sleep.

I feel as though I am phased;
Walking through these walls.
I have this fear deep in me
That I will die,
Tomorrow or even today;
I guess it’s just how it goes.

It’s just a deadly cycle,
Reminding me that I am alone.
Even though I am not.
It’s just a nightmare
Forcing me to rise from slumber
Even though I cannot sleep.

