Tags

, , , , ,


Tell me all the things that you meant to say,
Tell me all the things that you couldn’t tell me,
Before you ran away.

Tell me how we fell in love under the stars
Tell me how its true even when we know it’s false.
It’s all I’ve wanted
It’s all I’ve wanted

Because all I’ve ever wanted is you,
As generic as this sentence is
The best way to explain this is
Exactly the same way
Everyone else has told you this before.

Tell me how you were planning on reaching for the moon
Tell me how gravity just pulled you right back down,
Back down to the Earth.

Tell me that everything will be just fine
Tell me how we’ll still be happy without the haze of the wine.
It’s all I’ve wanted
It’s all I’ve wanted

Because all I’ve ever wanted is you
As generic as this sentence is
The best way to explain this is
Exactly the same way
Everyone else has told you this before.

I’m not good about keeping my heart off of my sleeve.
It tends to get soggy after every time that I sneeze.
I’ve been crying for days, and days, and days
But it just doesn’t get easier.
I’ve been trying for days, and days, and days
But it just doesn’t get easier
To keep my heart off my sleeve;
This is all I’ve ever wanted

Because all I’ve ever wanted is you.
As generic as this sentence is
The best way to explain this is
Exactly the same way
Everyone has told you this before.

