Tags

, , ,


Look at me; why won’t you look at me?
Do you even see what’s running through my head?
I know that we’re going our separate ways,
But we still fall in love in waves.

Oceans rise
And hearts break
Fires burn away the color
In my eyes
But I’m sure I’ll find
Bluer skies
Just as soon as my world
Fades back from the grey.

Listen to me; why won’t you listen to me?
Do you even hear the words coming from my mouth?
I know that we’re both our own people,
But we still are one and the same.

Oceans rise
And hearts break
Fires burn away the color
In my eyes
But I’m sure I’ll find
Bluer skies
Just as soon as my world
Fades back from the grey.

(Say say say)
What the heart knows
(Feel feel feel)
The way the wind blows
And you know you’ll go away
Because the colors will fade
Leaving us in dismay
As the
Oceans rise
And hearts break
Fires burn away the color
In my eyes
But I’m sure I’ll find
Bluer skies
Just as soon as my world
Fades back from the grey.

