Tags

, , , ,


The sky is filled with violent sound of heartbreak.
I can feel the vibrations branch out underneath me
Like a dying drunken woman, beaten.
I see her eyes gaze up at me,

Surround me,
Haunt me,
Leave me a part.
Leave me in pieces.
This is how it starts
When everything ends.

I can see the oceans rise and eb and flow
They drag me under, deep below,
Like a sinking ship, broken.
I gaze up to the heavens.

Surround me,
Haunt me,
Leave me a part.
Leave me in pieces.
This is how it starts
When everything ends.

So take my hand and let us fall
Let us jump, let us crawl.
Let us twist and turn
Let our bodies burn
Lets look into each other’s eyes and say

Surround me,
Haunt me,
Leave me a part.
Leave me in pieces.
This is how it starts
When everything ends.
And maybe some day
We’ll meet again
But until then
We’ll just be friends.

