Tags

, , ,


I can see your brown eyes stare,
They stare right through my heart
I know the questions like the back of my hand,
But I don’t have any answers,
I wish I had the answers.

This is the hardest spot I’ve ever been in.
This is the worst I’ve ever felt.
While still feeling like I belong.
This is like being stuck between God and Satan.
This is like being trapped in space with your lover
And only having one tank of oxygen to breathe.

My blue eyes betray everything in me,
I can’t hide what I feel,
But it’s so tantalilizingly unreal.
I don’t know,
I can’t breathe
And I know you’re falling.
And even if the falling doesn’t scare you
And you’re afraid of stopping,
We’re about to hit the ground
And I can see red.

This is the hardest thing I’ve ever had to deal with
And it’s no longer between what is wrong and what is right.
We’re way past that point. We’re not kids.
It’s not this sum of pro’s and con’s,
Because you see relationships crumble who try to hard
But don’t try enough,
And those three words, that are said too much
And never enough,
Their like a crowbar ripping at the walls
Their tearing down the drywall
And painting the studs in blood.
This is the hardest part
But it’s just the start.

I guess they weren’t kidding
When they said It can’t get better before it gets worse
It’s so much easier to hate someone
Than it is too love them.
So much harder to frown
Than it is too smile
What’s wrong with this?
What’s wrong with me?
I wish I had the answers.

I know I could have let you go
We both know that I’m not strong enough.

