Tags

, , , ,


Somebody told me yesterday
That I would be dead today.
Somebody told me tomorrow
Life wouldn’t be the same.
Somebody told me tonight
I’d lose my way.

I don’t want to hear that,
Tell me a story about love and death
Tell me how Romeo dies in the end.
Tell me how he reaches for Juliet
Tell me how he wanted to pull her near.
Tell me a story so I can see
The connections between it and me.

Somebody told me yesterday
That I would lose you tomorrow.
Somebody told me today
That I “Should be ashamed”
Somebody told me tonight
I’d lose my way.

I don’t want to hear that,
Tell me a story about love and death
Tell me how Romeo dies in the end.
Tell me how he reaches for Juliet
Tell me how he wanted to pull her near.
Tell me a story, so I can see
The connections between it and me.

And so that by the end of the night
I can say,
That I am alive,
That I will die.
That no matter what
Love will stay.
Love is true.
There has to be no other way.
Because if there isn’t,

No,

I don’t want to hear that.
Tell me a story about love and death
Tell me how Romeo dies in the end.
Tell me how he reaches for Juliet
Tell me how he wanted to pull her near.
Tell me a story, so I can see
The connections between it and me.

