Tags

, , , , , ,


This is what I need to say,
And I’m sure by now it’s far too late.
There are places I need to go
And lives I feel I need to lead.
So here I am on the edge of the world
Staring over into the abyss,
And what do I see?
I see your face staring up at me.

And I’m washed away,
High tide’s come early I see.
I couldn’t hold on,
And I’m washed away,
On tides of fear.
Furious dear.
I’m serious.

I always hoped for, this day not to come.
I’m sad to say, it’ come anyway.
There are lies that have been said
That even love can’t wash away.
So here we are on the edge of the world
Staring over into the abyss
And what do we see?
We see our youth staring up at us.

And we’re washed away,
High tide’s come early I see.
We couldn’t hold on,
And we were washed away.
On tides of fear.
Furious dear.
I’m serious.

This couldn’t be harder,
It couldn’t drag on longer.
It couldn’t be what we’ve always seen
It falls apart without warning.
It’s safe to say this is the end today
And I can’t help but cry,
Is this what it feels like to die?
No, too easy.

And I’m washed away,
High tide’s come early I see.
I couldn’t hold on,
And I’m washed away,
On tides of fear.
Furious dear.
I’m serious.

