Tags


I’m sitting here in an empty room
Thinking about you.
I’m laying here in this big bed
Wishing I was laying next to you instead.
I just can’t get you out of my head
Can’t stop running around like a hamster
My head is spinning
I’m reeling
I’m worried that if I don’t stop
I’ll conk out early.

So I stand still
Waiting here
Reminding myself everything takes time.
I know
That there’s time to kill, and time to spare
I just want to be there right next to you.

Staying up real late so I can remember the taste
The smell of your perfume,
I remember all the late talks,
The sweet afternoon walks, the few we ever had.
I felt so lazy, I wish we could be walking now.
I’m so afraid and I’m lost and I can’t find it
I’m always here alone and I just need some time.
I just need one more reason not to fall
Then I remember,
I have you.

So I stand still
Waiting here
Reminding myself everything takes time.
I know
That there’s time to kill, and time to spare
I just want to be there right next to you
And I don’t care.
How much time it takes for me to get there
Or however long it takes to break the great wall down
I will be here, I will be working still.
Till the sun comes out tomorrow
And I have to go to sleep so I can repeat this pattern.
I will beat it I will win, I will suffer through the wind
I will weather the test of time, I will be alright.
I see the sun bounce off your smiling face,
You radiate from thousands of miles away.
I’ll keep up till I die.

