Tags

, , , , , ,


Have you got it in your head that you’re better off dead?
Do you have those little scars on your wrists,
Tell tale signs of times amiss.
Do you have the bruises,
Your parents drunken kiss?

I’m so sorry that I wasn’t there.
I’m so sorry that you were unprepared
I’m so sorry that the world doesn’t give a shit.
And I just have to sit here watching
As you’re beaten to a pulp.
I’m so sorry that no one cares.
I’m so sorry that you’re alone.
I’m sorry.

No one hears of the real stories,
How you’re down on your knees.
They just shove it off as, “She’s young”
No one cares to stop and listen.
No one even notices the blood dripping.
We’re living atop an ocean of crimson life.

I’m so sorry that I wasn’t there
I’m so sorry that you were unprepared
I’m so sorry that this world doesn’t give a shit
And I’m always just a little too late,
I couldn’t pull you out,
As you were beaten to a pulp.
I’m so sorry that no one cares.
I’m so sorry that you’re alone.
I’m so sorry.
But guess what you’re not alone.

I see the marching wounded children
Flailing in my dreams.
I see the murdered lifeless bodies
Burning in my sleep.
I can hear the countless screaming
Of the world
Filling my heart
And I’m helpless to stop it
There’s just too many,
I’m so sorry
I’m so sorry that I wasn’t there
I’m so sorry that you were unprepared
I’m so sorry that this world doesn’t give a shit
And I’m always just a little too late,
I couldn’t pull you out,
As you were beaten to a pulp.
I’m so sorry that no one cares.
I’m so sorry that you’re alone.
I’m so sorry.

