Tags

, , , , , ,


You’d be surprised to hear
What it took me to get here.
I’ve fought through depression
Walked through the mornings
When I wake up and see you aren’t there.

I miss you more than I ever could realize.
Maybe it’s too early,
Maybe It’s too late,
But you never see the important ones
Until they’re gone.
I missed you more than I ever could believe.
And I know this for certain.
I want you to be the one.

I know it’s too early,
To make a call.
I know girl you’re afraid of the fall.
You tried so hard to walk away.
But I’m a weak love-struck fool, couldn’t let you go.

I miss you more than I ever could realize.
Maybe it’s too early,
Maybe it’s too late,
But you never see the important ones
Until they’re gone.
I missed you more than I ever could believe.
And I know this for certain
I want you to be the one.

And if you ain’t the only one.
Then I’ll have the world Know I tried.
I gotta know for certain,
And I can’t know it by hiding behind
My blue eyes.
I’m trapped here under these blue skies.
And if you ain’t the only one.
Then I’ll take flight, and head for the sun,
Because I won’t find her here.
Because you’re the only one worth shit round here.

I missed you more than I ever could realize.
Maybe it’s too early,
Maybe it’s too late.
But you never see the important ones
Until they’re gone.
I missed you more than I ever could believe.
And I know this for certain
I want you to be the one.
I want you to be the one.
But if you ain’t the only one.
I’ll take flight, and head for the sun.
Because you’re the only that’s worth shit round here.

