Tags

, , , , ,


I’m like a phantom,
I’m like a loaded gun.
I’m completely transparent
But I come with a punch.
I’m just a memory,
I’m just your son.
I’m good to think about,
In the end just flesh and blood.

Do you care about
What I am,
Or how I think,
Or who I was?
Remember now
That I’m not the same
And I’ll never be
Your little boy
Again.

I’m like a shadow,
I’m like a dog.
I’m not really there
But yet you act like you care.
I’m just a burden
I’m just a book.
You complain about my needs,
Bringing me out when you’re done with yours.

Do you care about
What I am,
Or how I think,
Or who I was?
Remember now
That I’m not the same
And I’ll never be
Your little boy
Again.

Do you see that I
Am a new man.
That I’m not
That boy no more.
I’m not as scared,
I’m more prepared.
I won’t go back,
I’ll never be
That little boy
Again.

