Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


When the sun goes down
Will you think of me
And everything that we used to be?
Or will the sun come up
Tomorrow
And cause the world to wake up
And forget the past,
Tonight?

Girl did you see my ghost tonight
Dance across the floor?
I reached for your hand
But you drew away.
It’s like you saw me but didn’t care
Did you even know I was there?

I wish I could see into your heart girl,
I wish I knew what’s there.
I wish I could hold you
I wish I could even care.
We see into the ocean,
We see into the air.
It doesn’t really matter
Because you’re no longer there.

When the sun goes down
Will you think of me
And everything that we used to be?
Or will the sun come up
Tomorrow
And cause the world to wake up
And forget the past,
Tonight?

Girl did you feel my heart ache,
Rip right through your bones.
Tear at your heart strings
And play another chord?
Did you feel me take your hand
And lead you across the floor.
Take you in my arms,
And pirouette out the door.

I wish you could see into my heart girl,
I wish you knew what’s there.
I wish you could feel my heart beat
I wish you could even care.
We see across the ocean
We see into the air.
It doesn’t really matter
Because I’m no longer there.

If you even saw me,
Guess I don’t care.
I guess I could leave a message
Written in the air.
Kind of like a ransom note,
Put together out of despair.
Built from the pieces
Of a life that’s no longer there.
I could leave you another letter,
A feather in your hair.
One reminder that I was even here.
A ghost upon the dance floor
An angel at your door.

