Tags

, , , , , , ,


I can’t help myself.
Don’t think I can be round
Someone else.
You’re taste still lingers
On the air.
After a month
I still feel you here.
As if you’ve never gone.
That last kiss.
Our last song.

That last kiss
Our last song.
Whether or not we’re wrong.
Whether or not we’re through.
That last kiss
Our last song.
The end or the beginning
I don’t know.

I can’t rely on my rationality
Because there is nothing rational
About love,
About affection
Or human attraction.
Is this self preservation
Predetermined aspirations
Guiding me towards self actualization?

After a month
I still feel you here.
As if you’ve neer gone.
That last kiss,
Our last song.

I can’t give up
Even though I’m broken down.
I’ll mend my heart
After I catch you.
I can’t be wrong.
I don’t want to be wrong.
I’m not wrong.

Live in this instant,
My instant is you.
Live in the moment
That moment is you.

