Tags

, ,


Why won’t you die?
Why won’t you just die?
Then I wouldn’t have to make you cry.
Because in the next life,
I think you’d understand.
Why I had to become this man
Why I had to walk away.
So why won’t you just die?

I can’t sleep the darkness overwhelms me.
I see you here,
In everything my dear.
I can’t escape because you’re my deepest fear.

Why won’t you die?
Why won’t you just die?

I am lost inside my head.
Lost inside, you’re dead.
I expect it in seconds,
I said it!

Why won’t you die?
Why won’t you just die?

Then I wouldn’t have to make you cry.
Because in the next life,
I think you’d understand.
Why I had to become this man
Why I had to walk away.
So why won’t you just die?

It would make it so much easier to tell the truth
(Why won’t you just die?)
I could tell the truth to a corpse
But not into those beautiful brown eyes.
Why won’t you die?
Why won’t you just die?

Save me the trouble of telling the truth
In this life.
I’m a coward, I can’t be the man
That you need me to be.
So I hide behind these lies.
I scream in your face.
Bitch get out of the way.
Why won’t you die?
Why won’t you just die?

Why won’t you die?
(It would be so much easier)
Why won’t you just die?
Then I wouldn’t have to make you cry.
Because in the next life,
I think you’d understand.
Why I had to become this man
Why I had to walk away.
So why won’t you just die?
(I could tell the truth to a corpse!)
(I love you.)
(It’d be so much easier.)
Why won’t you just die
Inside of me?

