Tags

, , ,


I don’t want to fall into the same old holes,
The ones I’ve dug a million times before.
I’ve been there done that.
Now it’s time to move on.

Hey, you know what they say
Keep your head up and keep on walking.
Never look back,
And never say goodbye,
Just because you could die tomorrow
Doesn’t mean you have to cry.
So keep your head and keep on walking.
Never look back,
And never say goodbye,
Just say “I’ll be right back.”

I’ve been here before a thousand times,
One too many times I’ve asked myself, “What next?”
I’ve been here done that.
Now it’s time to move on.

Hey, you know what they say,
Gotta keep your head above water, and breathe.
Don’t worry so much
Never give up,
And never say “I can’t.”
Just because you could die tomorrow
Doesn’t mean you have to die inside.
So keep your head above water, and breathe.
Never give up.
And never say “I can’t.”
Say “I can.”

Because you can,
You can accomplish anything.
Stand up,
Be strong,
Be loud,
Be proud.
Your destiny is calling.
Calling you from beyond the void.
Just don’t look back,
Just never give up.
You’ll see.

Because you know what they say,
Keep your head above water, but fuck what they say.
Take the dive,
Take the fall.
Think outside the bun,
Take this world by the horns
And live.

