Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Carelessness something I’ve thought about lately;
Of how it affects us daily
And leaves us waning.
How life and love seem to fall out of alignment.
With senses failing
Carelessness is waiting.

I’m a ghost of a man in a lifeless shell
Haunted and mocked by the things I thought I knew.
How I came to be, and all that I’ve lived.
I’m lost and I don’t know where or when the sun will rise
Or when this love will die and take on a new guise.
I don’t know how or why or when
But I’ve got to find out soon
Because without these truths
I’ll fall into carelessness again.

Carelessness something I’ve thought about lately;
Of how it affects us daily
And leaves us waning.
How life and love seem to fall out of alignment.
With senses failing
Carelessness is waiting.

Carelessness comes and it goes
Only while the darkness shows.
The Earth goes round in round in eternal twilight.
While death plays on the stereo
As though it were made of audio.
It plays us a chorus,
Feels like it was written for us.
It seems like it always falls apart
Right as it comes together.

Carelessness something I’ve thought about lately;
Of how it affects us daily
And leaves us waning.
How life and love seem to fall out of alignment.
With senses failing
Carelessness is waiting.

And if I dare to ever try again
I’ll have to get up and live again.
I’ll have to throw aside my reservations
And try towards something changeable.
I can’t let carelessness overcome me.
I can’t let it consume me.
Because carelessness is something I’ve thought about lately;
Carelessness is waiting.

