Tags

, , , ,


I’m always wondering what I could have done,
Where we could have been.
Most time’s I wish I could be the better man
That you’ve always needed.
Maybe I’m wrong
But I can’t help the way I feel.

Sometimes I think I get off on the pain,
Devour the tears like rain from the sky,
I stop myself from crying at night
Because I couldn’t stand to lose you.
Because if I lost you,
Right now I’d lose a part of everything.

Life gas a funny way of misleading,
Or maybe I saw it coming
And was just too afraid to admit
That the day was coming fast
That would be the next to last night we’d ever have.
But still’
I just can’t help the way I feel.

Sometimes I think I get off on the pain,
Devour the tears like rain from the sky,
I stop myself from crying at night
Because I couldn’t stand to lose you.
Because if I lost you,
Right now I’d lose a part of everything
That’s ever been me,
I can wait for as long as I deem necessary
And I know that if time don’t heal
The wounds of the soul
That then, I must go
With no regret in my heart
Because I’ll know
I’ve done all that I could.
But for now,
I just can’t help the way that I feel.

Sometimes I think I get off on the pain,
Devour the tears like rain from the sky,
I stop myself from crying at night
Because I couldn’t stand to lose you.
Because if I lost you,
I’d lose a part of everything.

